​​​​Dedicated to Helping Children Through Our Shriners Hospitals for Children

The Villages Shrine Club


About Us

The Villages Shrine Club Past Presidents - All our past club presidents!

​​The Villages Shrine Club Booklet - Lots of great information about our club!

Shriners International - A Brief History - Interesting history of the Shriners!

​​All Shriners are Masons who have completed a proficiency in Masonry and have chosen to support our Shriners Hospitals for Children in addition to the other charities that Masons support.





The Villages Shrine Club operates under the auspices of Bahia Shriners, Orlando, FL.







We meet at the Hibiscus Recreation Center:


          1740 Bailey Trail  

          The Villages, FL 32162

          (352) 751-6761


on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM with a social hour followed by a short business meeting at 7:00 PM. All Shriners and their Ladies are welcome.


Meeting attire is NOT coat and tie, but suitable meeting attire is suggested and shorts are OK. If you have a Shrine Center Shirt, please wear that and also wear your Fez.

 Officers:

President: Robert M. Leighton  president@thevillagesshrineclub.org

1st Vice President: Ralph Thompson  1stvicepresident@thevillagesshrineclub.org

2nd Vice President: John Butler  2ndvicepresident@thevillagesshrineclub.org

  2nd Vice President-in-Training: Richard Hubert  2ndvicepresident.in.training@thevillagesshrineclub.org

​Treasurer: Dennis Storey  treasurer@thevillagesshrineclub.org

  Assistant to the Treasurer: Ken Norris  treasurer.assistant@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Secretary: Lawrence C. Lace  secretary@thevillagesshrineclub.org 

  Assistant to the Secretary: Vacant  secretary.assistant@thevillagesshrineclub.org


Other Contacts:

Sunshine Committee: Emmett Mills  sunshine@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Yellow Jackets: Larry Lace  yellowjackets@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Al Kora: Al Kora Shrine Ladies  alkora@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Web Master: Dana Schultz  webmaster@thevillagesshrineclub.org