The Villages Shrine Club Booklet - Lots of great information about our club!

About Us

The Villages Shrine Club


​​​​Dedicated to Helping Children Through Our Shriners Hospitals for Children

The Villages Shrine Club Past Presidents - All our past club presidents!

Shriners International - A Brief History - Interesting history of the Shriners!

​​All Shriners are Masons who have completed a proficiency in Masonry and have chosen to support our Shriners Hospitals for Children in addition to the other charities that Masons support.





The Villages Shrine Club operates under the auspices of Bahia Shriners, Orlando, FL.







We meet at the Hibiscus Recreation Center:


          1740 Bailey Trail  

          The Villages, FL 32162

          (352) 751-6761


on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM with a social hour followed by a short business meeting at 7:00 PM. All Shriners and their Ladies are welcome.


Meeting attire is NOT coat and tie, but suitable meeting attire is suggested and shorts are OK. If you have a Shrine Center Shirt, please wear that and also wear your Fez.

 Officers:

President: David E. Windmiller  president@thevillagesshrineclub.org

1st Vice President: Philip E. Thiem  1stvicepresident@thevillagesshrineclub.org

2nd Vice President: Robert Leighton  2ndvicepresident@thevillagesshrineclub.org

​Treasurer: Clifford J. Wiener  treasurer@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Secretary: Lawrence C. Lace  secretary@thevillagesshrineclub.org 


Other Contacts:

Sunshine Committee: TBA  sunshine@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Newsletter: TBA  newsletter@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Yellow Jackets: Dan Hayden  yellowjackets@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Al Kora: Al Kora Shrine Ladies  alkora@thevillagesshrineclub.org

Web Master: Dana Schultz  webmaster@thevillagesshrineclub.org